Sr. No. Award Details Year Awarded By Awarding Authority
1. National Award for Welfare of People with Disabilities for the Best Administration & Management 2000 Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment, New Delhi Govt. of India
2. Best Institution Working in the field of Education, Training & Rehabilitation of the Disabled For year 1999 received in 2002 Govt. of Gujarat Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment, Gandhinagar Govt. of Gujarat
3. Best Institution for Caregivers Training Award 2003 National Trust, New Delhi Govt. of India
4. Award for “Oneness of Mahavir and Mahatma” 2005 Times Foundation Bhartiya Jain Sangathan, Pune Federation of Jain Educational Institutes.
5. National Award for Best Residential Care Centre 2005 Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment, New Delhi, Govt. of India National Trust, New Delhi.

Other Awards

A pivotal role played in raising PNR conglomerate the Founder Shri Anant K. Shah earned him the following individual awards.

  • Rajiv Gandhi Manav Seva National Award in 1998 for Service to Children, by Ministry of State for Women & Child Development, Government of India, New Delhi.
  • "Man of the Year" Award was given by a popular weekly magazine "The Week" to Shri Anant K. Shah for the year 2006.
  • In 1985, Mr. Shah was felicitated by the then Prime Minister of India Hon. Morarjibhai Desai at Bombay for his outstanding contribution to the society.
  • Shri Anant Shah was specially felicitated at the hands of the Governor and also the Chief Minister of Gujarat, Narendra Modi for his outstanding contribution in the Rehabilitation of the physically challenged people, at the state level 63rd Republic Day held at Bhavnagar (26-Jan-2012). Shri Shah was presented with a plaque.
  • Shri Anant K. Shah, Founder Member and Trustee of Shri Shah K. L. Institute for the Deaf Trust, Bhavnagar, received the prestigious “Best Institution National Award for the Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities – 2011” on behalf of the Institution, which was given at the hands of Shri Mukul Vasnik, Minister of Central Government, in a function held on 3-12-2011, at New Delhi. The Award is instituted by the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Government of India.
  • Selected as one of the 100 Eminent Personalities of Bhavnagar District by Saurashtra Samachar – a daily newspaper of Divya Bhasker Group for the year 2009-10.
  • "The Rustom Merwanji Alpaiwalla Memorial Award – 2007" which is given by The National Association for the Blind, India. The award was given in Mumbai in a function held on Saturday, 19th January, 2008.
  • Gandhighar – Kachhauli – felicitated Shri Anant K. Shah in the memory of a renowned Social Worker late Shri Kikubhai Naik.
  • Shri Nagardas Doshi Smarak Award in 1997, Chalala at Lok Bharti, Sanosara for his dedicated service to the handicapped.
  • Shrestha Nagarik Award – 2000 by Shishuvihar, Bhavnagar
  • Bhikhabhai Chunilal Shah Memorial Award – 2001, Rajkot, State level.
  • “Safal Sanchalak, Viklang Uddharak Karmasheel” Award given by The Society for Physically Handicapped, Ahmedabad.
  • "Sanskritik Abhivadan Foundation Award – 2010" in the category of “SEVA” (P.N.R. Society for Relief and Rehabilitation of the Disabled) which is instituted by SANSKRITIK ABHIVADAN FOUNDATION, MUMBAI, and was given in Mumbai in a function held on Saturday, 12th March, 2011.
  • To mark the completion of their 150 years in Gujarat, the State Bank of India, Ahmedabad Circle, held various functions to fulfill their social obligations. In a special function held at Bhavnagar on the 26th April 2012, the Bank felicitated Shri Anant K. Shah, by presenting to him with a citation and a memento for his outstanding contribution for rehabilitation of the physically challenged children.
  • The Parimal Cricket Club, Bhavnagar, organized T-20 Day/Night Cricket Trournament in May 2012, and during the tournament felicitated the PNR Society by presenting a memento and the citation for enormous contribution of the Society in the field of Social Service. Shri Anant K. Shah, Chief Executive of the Society received the citation.
  • “Samajik Karyakar Award – 2012”, instituted by Shamji Nanji Marwadi Trust, Mumbai, in loving memory of late Shri Divyaben Marwadi, a wellknown social worker, was given in a function held on 26th June, 2012 at Bhavnagar, which was held to mark the 5th death anniversary of Divyaben, to Shri Anant K. Shah in appreciation of his various social and constructive services to the Society.
  • Ms. Jigna A. Shah bagged Rs. 1 lakh “Individual Life Time Achievement Best Individual Award” from Manovikas Kendra, Kolkata, in recognisation of services in the field of disability.

Leave us a message

Leave us a message