3rd Annual Event (2019) of AT&T Technology Park

Date: January 07, 2019

3rd Annual Event of AT&T Technology Park
Awards & Scholarship Presentation toTrainees
A brain-child of USA-based Shri Praful Shah, the AT&T Technology Park, nurtured and run by the Bhavnagar-based largest NGO catering to all kinds of disabled children and youths has proved to be a first-ever unique initiative for empowering disable youths (Divyangs) as it prepares them in computer skills and mobile repairing so that they can join mainstream with an honourable status.
On 7th January 2019, the trainees were felicitated with awards and scholarship.  The function was blessed by no other than Shri Prafulbhai Shah, who even now busy mobilizing funds for the AT&T Technology Park from USA-based prospective donors willing to support such a noble initiative.  He was accompanied by Smt. Renuka Prafulbhai Shah and USA-based donors viz. Shri Kumarbhai Shah, Shri Pramodbhai Shah, Smt. Trishulaben Shah, Shri Yogeshbhai Shah, Smt. Preranaben Shah and Shri Pramodbhai Shah.  The Trustees of the PNR Society graced the event when staff, trainees and their parents formed the audience.  Thus the presence of such a large number of elite USA-based well-wishers elevated the decorum of the function.
Shri Kiritbhai Rathod, Secretary of the PNR Society, delivered the formal Welcome Address.  Shri Kaushikbhai Parmar, Administrator, presented the activities and success stories through a power-point delivery.  The audience praised the successful trainees and founders as was evident from the continuous applause during the presentation of awards and scholarship cheques and mobile phones to the needy trainees.  Even, Best Enterpreneur and Best Faculty were felicitated with awards. 
In his key-note address, Shri Prafulbhai Shah happened to say that there are four pillars of the AT&T Technology Park activity.  They are trainees, teachers, donors and management of the PNR Society.  In order to further strengthen this noble activity, he emphasized to discover indigenous donors also.  Prof. D. J. Dhandhukia proposed a vote of thanks.  Ms. Khevna Oza, Special Educator (C.P.) conducted the deliberations of the function in an impressive manner.